Critical Studies in Television: The international journal of television studies

Editorial Board: Kim Akass, Sarah Cardwell, Simone Knox, Stephen Lacey, Janet McCabe and Elke Weissmann
ISSN: 1749-6020 (Print)
ISSN: 1749-6039 (Online)
Frequency: Three times a year (Spring, Summer and Autumn)

Critical Studies in Television publishes articles that draw together divergent disciplines and different ways of thinking, to promote and advance television as a distinct academic discipline. It welcomes contributions on any aspect of television—production studies and institutional histories, audience and reception studies, theoretical approaches, conceptual paradigms and pedagogical questions. It continues to invite analyses of the compositional principles and aesthetics of texts, as well as contextual matters relating to both contemporary and past productions. CST also features book reviews, dossiers and debates. The journal is scholarly but accessible, dedicated to generating new knowledge and fostering a dynamic intellectual platform for television studies.

CSTonline is updated weekly to include industry and journal news, CFPs, event announcements (conference, symposia), as well as various blogs (where scholars reflect on various aspects of television studies). It also includes information about TV archives and resources, where to study and the latest research news.

CST Editorial Board
Kim Akass (Managing Editor CSTonline), Sarah Cardwell (Book Review Editor), Simone Knox (ECREA Editor), Stephen Lacey (Assistant Editor), Janet McCabe (Managing Editor) and Elke Weissmann (ECREA Editor)

Assistant Book Review Editor
Rebecca Williams (University of Glamorgan)

CSTonline Assistants
Lisa Kelly (University of Glasgow) and Debra Ramsay (Independent Scholar)

Corresponding Editors
Stacey Abbott (University of Roehampton), Jonathan Bignell (University of Reading), Michele Byers (Saint Mary’s), John Corner (Liverpool University), Glen Creeber (Aberystwyth University), Lynne Edwards (Ursinus College), John Ellis (Royal Holloway, University of London), Jane Feuer (University of Pittsburgh), Christine Geraghty (University of Glasgow), Julia Hallam (University of Liverpool), Dana Heller (Old Dominion University), Matt Hills (Aberystwyth University), Su Holmes (University of East Anglia), Jason Jacobs (The University of Queensland), Deborah Jermyn (University of Roehampton), Catherine Johnson (University of Nottingham), Geoff Lealand (University of Waikato), Ruth McElroy (University of Glamorgan), Máire Messenger Davies (University of Ulster), Brett Mills (University of East Anglia), Albert Moran, Roberta Pearson (University of Nottingham), Sue Turnbull (University of Wollongong), Helen Wheatley (Warwick University), Helen Wood (De Montford University), Barbara Villez (University Paris 8)

US Advisory Board:
Gary R. Edgerton (Old Dominion University), Michele Hilmes (University of Wisconsin-Madison), Toby Miller (University of California, Riverside) and Robert Thompson (Syracuse University)

Founding Editors:
Kim Akass (University of Hertfordshire), Stephen Lacey (University of Glamorgan), David Lavery (Middle Tennessee State University), Janet McCabe (Birkbeck, University of London), Robin Nelson (Central School of Speech and Drama, University of London), Rhonda V. Wilcox (Gordon College)

Online submissions are made via the CST ScholarOne website: New users will need to first create an account. Once logged in, submissions can be made through the Author Centre. If you require assistance with the ScholarOne site, see the ‘Get Help Now’ link in the upper right corner to access the Author Guidelines, contact the ScholarOne team or search the FAQs.

See the Notes for Contributors for the journal's text and referencing style and instructions on how to prepare manuscripts for submission.

Subscription Information

Rates for 2015:

Online only £176 / $312 / €227
Print and online £188 / $346 / €244

Print only £49 / $88 / €67

Critical Studies in Television is distributed worldwide for Manchester University Press by Turpin Distribution.

For further information contact:

Turpin Distribution
Pegasus Drive, Stratton Business Park
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire, SG18 8TQ, UK
Tel +44 (0) 1767 604978 Fax +44 (0) 1767 601640

MUP 2015 subscription rate card

Printed back volumes and back issues:

Manchester University Press retains the current and previous two years. Older volumes are held by our official stockists, Periodicals Service Company, to whom all orders and inquiries should be addressed.

Please complete our Library Recommendation Form and send it to your Acquisitions Librarian
Book Review Digest Plus; Film & Television Literature Index; Humanities International Index; International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA); MLA International Bibliography. member logo Portico logo LOCKSS logo CLOCKSS logo
This website ©2012-2015 Manchester University Press